With the Annual Meeting being scheduled in July this year (July 13th) versus the traditional Spring timeframe, the filing date has been extended for those interested in serving on McLeod Co-op Power’s Board of Directors. This year’s election will include Districts 4, 5, and 6. The election process ensures that every member has a voice in the operation of this organization. Directors represent our members by responsibly overseeing the business of the co-op and determining its strategic direction.

Members in districts 4, 5, and 6; who meet the Bylaw qualifications and have an interest in serving as a director of McLeod Co-op Power should complete a director application (can be found online) by 4:30 p.m. on March 31, 2021. If you have additional questions, need more information, or would like to request an application by mail please call (800) 494-6272.

DISTRICT 4: Kingman, Osceola, Brookfield, Boon Lake, Preston Lake, Hector, Melville, Bird Island, Norfolk, and Palmyra Townships in Renville County and East Lake Lillian Township in Kandiyohi County.

DISTRICT 5: Lynn and Acoma Townships in McLeod County, and Ellsworth Township in Meeker County.

DISTRICT 6: New Auburn, Green Isle, Arlington, and Dryden Townships in Sibley County, and Penn Township in McLeod County.